Morwellham Quay 1970s to 1990s - JHLPHOTOGRAPHY
shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Morwellham Quay - August 08, 1978

Entrance to the George and Charlotte Copper Mine believed to have been first worked in the 18th Century and closed around 1869. In 1978 it was reopened to visitors who travelled into the mine using modern mine railway equipment, In the 1980s the mine train experience was extended with trains leaving via another adit level near the lost rive port of Newquay thus providing a triangular trip.

MWQ015MORWELLHAMMORWELLHAM QUAYINDUSTRIAL ARCHAEOLOGYRIVER TAMARDEVONCORNWALLDEVONSHIREcornish mining world heritage sitecornwall and west devon mining landscapeworld heritage siteINDUSTRIAL HISTORYOPEN AIR MUSEUMMUSEUMTAMAR VALLEYENGLANDUKTAVISTOCKwww.jhluxton.comJohn H. Luxton PhotographyBBC TV EDWARDIAN FARMHISTORIC PORTPORT